What is RetainBot?
RetainBot is an email service that lets you connect your Stripe account and start sending renewal reminder emails with a twist. You can setup emails to go out that contain Early Renewal offers for your subscribers to incentivise them to renew manually before the actual renewal date.
Are Customer subscription dates changed?
No. RetainBot does not shorten any subscription renewal dates for your customers. RetainBot offers a discounted subscription period for the upcoming subscription renewal only if payment is taken early.
How does the Pricing work?
Our Pricing is $0.10 per email that you send using our platform. Your account will be billed monthly at the end of the billing period based on how many emails you’ve sent out. We also take an application fee on any renewal offers that are accepted by your customers.
What is the application fee?
The Application fee is a charge we take based on the value of the offer that’s accepted. The application fee is calculated as 2% of the renewal amount, plus 20 cents flat fee. For example, if you have a subscription that would renew for $30 and offer a 50% discount if your customer renews early, then they will pay you $15 to your Stripe account.
The application fee taken by us will therefore be $15 * 2% + 20cents = $0.50 application fee.
Where does the renewal payment go?
The renewal payment is a one time charge applied to your account against your customer. We do not take the charge ourselves, we only receive a small commission on the payment for providing the service.
The charge is made using your Stripe account, and the payment will show up in your account following any successful renewal offers.
Are there any limits?
All premium accounts have a sending limit of 1,500 emails in a 24 hour period. If you find that you’re going to use more emails than this contact support and we can increase the sending limit on your account. You can request a sending limit increase by emailing firstname.lastname@example.org
Are there free trial limits?
While your account is in trial you will be limited to 500 emails during the 14 day trial period. You can upgrade at any time to our premium plan to continue to send out renewal reminders to your subscribers.
Can I upgrade before the end of the trial?
Sure. You can upgrade your account at any time. Upgrading to the premium plan will mean your sending limit will be increased to 1,500 emails in a 24 hour period and emails will start being billed for.
If you need more than 1,500 emails in a 24 hour period you can contact support and we can increase sending your limit.
Is there a standing charge?
No. You only pay for the emails that you send out plus any application fees taken if your offers are accepted.
The first payment for our service is taken at the end of your first billing period (monthly), based on the number of emails you have sent out during the period. You can see your current balance at any time via your account.
Can I request a refund?
We do not offer refunds since you are only billed if you use our service. Our pricing is usage based so you can stop your usage at any time by pausing your offers, or contacting us to cancel your account.
How do I cancel my account?
You can cancel your subscription by contacting support. When you do this, your subscription will end at the end of the current month and you will be billed the remaining balance on your account.
If any of your customers accept your offers after you have cancelled your account we will still take any application fees from these payments.
Can I freeze my account?
Since your subscription cost depends on how many emails you send using our platform, if you pause all your offers no emails will be sent out and you won’t incur any charges from your subscription (if anyone accepts Renewal Offers sent before you paused your offer emails, we will still take any application fees).
Pay only for what you use. Simple.